Arena of Valor: understand the order of Elo and the ranked matches!

Arena of Valor has several battle modes for players to experience, but the heart of this game really lies in ranked matches. And it is when you start to fight in this way that the concern with the order of the link arises, rise in the rank and how to stand out in the rankings. If you want to understand the link in Arena of Valor and how it works, then welcome Challenger! You have reached the right place.

Link Order

Arena of Valor has a link order divided by 6 ranks that represents the ranking of the players in the ranked matches system. Know the link order, from the lowest to the highest rank:







As is usual with MOBAs, this classification does not stop there. We are talking about the divisions within each link, which are different according to the different ranks. Now see how they divide, from the lowest to the highest rank:
  • Bronze III
  • Bronze II
  • Bronze I
  • Silver III
  • Silver II
  • Silver I
  • Gold IV
  • Gold III
  • Gold II
  • Gold I
  • Platinum V
  • Platinum IV
  • Platinum III
  • Platinum II
  • Platinum I
  • Diamond V
  • Diamond IV
  • Diamond III
  • Diamond II
  • Diamond I
Master In this link there is no division, but the 50 best players in Mestre are recognized differently, receiving the title of Conqueror.

Know what are points of valor

Bravery Points are the points that all Challengers receive when they complete a match. You don't have to win the battle to get points. There is a maximum number of points that a player can receive according to his link. When this limit is reached, the Challenger will receive an additional star.

How to climb Elo

The only way to increase your rank is to win ranked matches, something that will give you Points of Valor and the much desired stars. When you have enough stars (suitable for your link), the Challenger moves up to the next rank. But that does not mean, for example, that a Silver will soon go up to Gold - it is worth remembering the divisions that we talked about at the beginning of the article. If you are in Silver III, you will need to go through the Silver II and Silver I divisions before you can feel the glory of Gold. Of course, when it reaches that link, it will go from Silver I to Gold IV. After leaving Bronze, each defeat in a ranked match will result in the loss of a star. If you reach the point where you no longer have stars, but still have Bravery Points, those points will be turned to zero to prevent you from falling in the ranking. Losing a game after this critical moment will lead to a lowering of your ranking position, be it division or even link.

Discover the rewards of the ranked match

Challengers do not live only in glory and there are rewards for each season, according to their ranking. At the end of each season, players receive a number of gems according to their link:
  • Bronze - 300 gems
  • Silver - 500 gems
  • Gold - 1000 gems
  • Platinum - 1500 gems
  • Diamond - 2000 gems
  • Mestre - 3000 gems
Gems can be used to buy some heroes, purchase additional Arcana pages, buy items in the store, or gain new chances to obtain other heroes in battle modes such as War of Hooks or Abyssal Conflict. There is yet another reward for players who achieve Gold or higher links: at the end, they receive a rare skin (style) from this season. But there is also a good reward for those who started the game recently; newbies only have to complete three ranked matches to automatically win a new hero.

Leave a Reply